Planning Commission

  • 6 p.m.
  • Third Tuesday of each month
  • City of McFarland Council Chambers
    103 West Sherwood Ave.
    McFarland, CA 93250
For more information access the Governor's Office of Planning and Research.

  • David Borcky Jr., Chairman (commission expires: December, 2012)
  • Pete Perezchica, Co-Chairman (commission expires: December, 2012)
  • Milton Mar, Commissioner (commission expires: December, 2012)
  • Lettie Blanchard, Commissioner (commission expires: December, 2014)
  • Alicia Puentes, Commissioner (commission expires: December, 2014)
Role of Commission
The City of McFarland Planning Commission was developed in effort to provide a peer level review of the building and planning activities for the jurisdiction. Once the Planning Commission reviews an item, it makes recommendations to the City Council for action.